

23 July 2023

To Committee Members, "as addressed"

NOTICE is hereby given that a Civic Centre Community Asset Committee **Annual** General Meeting of the Hindmarsh Shire Council was held at the Supper Room on 20th August 2024 commenced at 7:30pm. With a general meeting to follow.

Annual Meeting:

Attending: Graham Petschel, Karen Koning, Robert Koning, Kate Hutson, Peter Solly, Malcolm Smith.

Visitors: Cr Ronald Ismay, Greg Roberts and Daniel Eckermann.

1 ACKNOWLEDGEMENT OF THE INDIGENOUS COMMUNITY

We acknowledge the Wotjobaluk, Jaadwa, Jadawadjali, Wergaia and Jupagalk Nations as Traditional Owners of Country.

We recognise the important ongoing role that Indigenous people have in our community and pay our respects to their Elders, past, present and emerging.

2 APOLOGIES

Alan Lehmann, Mayor Cr Brett Ireland and Colleen Petschel.

Motion: to accept apologies.

Moved: Graham Petschel **Second:** Peter Solly - carried

3 CONFLICTS OF INTEREST: Non Recorded.

4 CONFIRMTION OF MINUTES

RECOMMENDATION:

4.1 That the Minutes of the Rainbow Community Asset Annual Committee Meeting held 31st July 2023 at the civic small meeting room circulated to Committee Members be taken as read and confirmed.

Moved: Karen Koning **Second:** Graham Petschel - carried

5. FINANCE REPORT. Summary of balances in finance report

Annual finance report attached

Moved: Karen Koning **Second:** Graham Petschel - carried

6. CHAIR HANDOVER REPORT

6.1

- Chairperson Robert Koning reported that the committee had been successful in establishing an agreement with the Council and Rainbow Badminton club for the use of the hall for competitive badminton competitions which provided an extra use of the hall and also an activity for our young members of the community.
- The committee are going to purchase IROBOT ROOMBA J7+ ROBOT VACUUM & mop model No C755800 to assist with hall floor maintenance.
- Robert Koning thanked all committee members for their support throughout the year especially Secretary Kate Hutson and Karen Koning for her dual role as treasurer and booking clerk.

Motion: to accept Chair hand over report:

Moved: Graham Petschel Second: Malcolm Smith - carried

6.2 Chairperson declares all positions vacant and invited Cr Ronald Ismay to officiate the forming of a new committee

7. ELECTION OF OFFICER BEARERS

- **7.1Chairperson**: Graham Petschel nominated Robert Koning accepted.
- **7.2 Vice Chair** Robert Koning nominated Malcolm Smith accepted.

- **7.3 Secretary: Kate Hutson** Vacated the position of Secretary position not filled as yet.
- 7.4 Treasurer: Robert Koning nominated Karen Koning accepted
- 7.5 Bookings Clerk: Robert Koning nominated Karen Koning accepted

8. COMMUNITY REPRESENTATIVES

Graham Petschel, Colleen Petschel, Alan Lehmann and Peter Solly were selected as community representatives for 2024

- 9. Bank Signatories:
- 9.1 Chairperson Robert Koning.
- 9.2 Vice Chairperson Malcom Smith.
- 9.3 Treasurer Karen Koning.

The names listed were approved to be bank signatories for the Civic Centre Assets Committee for 2024

Motion: to approve signatories

Moved: Peter Solly **Second:** Graham Petschel - carried

10. ANNUAL MEETING CLOSED 19.58 pm